Tags

, , ,

Ever since I was a kid, I remember that our teacher always make a point after holiday break to give us an essay to write. Yeah, it’s all about New Year’s Resolution. And I always write the same thing: I’ll be a good daughter, I’ll get better in school, hindi na ako magiging tamad sa bahay {I won’t be lazy at home chores}… the list goes on. And it’s always the same thing. Unfortunately for me, I’m quite hard headed before. I’ll be hardworking {especially at home} for only a month and when February comes, I’m back to my old self {I know many of you can relate to this as well}.

So I stopped making resolutions. But then I stumbled a quote saying: “What’s your new year’s resolution? Or maybe a better question is, do you have one?” It really hit me then that I don’t have one anymore. And then I realized New Year’s Resolution makes us be a better person we can be… even for a short while.

So then, instead of saying I’ll be a good daughter etc, I always say to my self that “I should be a better person this coming year than I was before.” And I take a mental note to put those words into action.

It’s already December 30… there’s only 40 hours more or less left {I’m on countdown mode already} until another year is about to enter our lives. It’s almost time to reflect on your life… and it’s almost time to leave the past behind.

So let me ask you this: What’s your new year’s resolution? Or maybe a better question is, do you have one?

sign

