Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

As Christmas draws near, what are your preparations for this season? What decorations would you do for your home? Here are some of the decors I did last 2010 when I celebrated my holidays at home. I hope I could share some ideas to you too.Our 2010’s motif was Red & Gold {it was all my aunt’s idea} and that I had to look for decors at malls just for these. Since this is the first time tita will spend Christmas here in PH after 20+ years! Above are what I found {except for the embroidered pillow case & table cloth, they’re from Germany}. A matted and gloss gold balls, red plate where I can put the decorations.Not all Christmas balls are used for Christmas trees. It’s great to put them on tables as well and look for transparent glass vases. I’ll show you on my latter posts.Candlesticks with red candles that goes with our motif also.And that’s what I said about vases you could use so  that you can put your Christmas balls to. And oh, a little silver balls for a little twist of decorations too. And that is big red handkerchief {a table napkin actually} we used as table mat.These are the view of our living room. A simple decorations but still gives a vibe of a beautiful Christmas with my family. Add to that are those candles we lighted after the evening mass. PS: Don’t you love those embroidered pillows and table cloth?Our mini and simple Christmas tree plus some of the gifts I wrapped for tita. Isn’t our Christmas tree neat? =) Those lights are from Germany too. I’m not quite sure if there’s some here in PH, probably none the last time I checked.One thing I love about Christmas is that I get to decorate the house. And it gives me so much pleasure and happiness whenever I see it look like this at night.

Happy decorating!

