Tags

, ,

Do you believe in “happy accident?” Do you believe in the accident of finding something or someone good or useful without looking for it? As it is my favorite word, Serendipity, I believe that you’ll find what you’ve been looking when you’re not looking for it, without waiting for it to happen.

Sometimes the most unexpected things happens to us. As they always say, ‘Life is full of surprises!’ And I was given the pleasure to be surprised at this fortuitous twist in my life.

I never expected for him to come back into my life. I never even thought that was still possible. I never thought I would be given a chance to be with him. I never thought I would fall in love with him again!

After getting over a heartbreak, all I asked and prayed to God was for me to be happy again this 2012. And it’s really amazing how God works and how big His love is for us. Not only did He gave me happiness for the past 6 months, but He game me someone who could give me happiness not just for this year but also for the years to come.

It was last January when I announced to the world {just on Facebook really} that I was single. Then I saw a notification: Wayme likes your changed relationship status! Well, that made me smile then! He then sent me an SMS saying maybe this time we could go out for a movie. Oh yes! Last year, he asked me if we could watch movie, twice, but it was not a good time for me then.

It all started there, January 15 2012, we went to a movie house to watch, had dinner, talked… and hold hands! He accompanied me from home to work everyday! Then another dinner date… It was all amazing! Spending some time with him. Sharing happiness with him.

It was a short courtship, but I couldn’t wait any longer… I’ve been waiting long enough, and now that he came, I’m not going to let that chance slip by.

It was the most amazing thing that happened to me this year, and I know it will always be the most amazing thing that’ll happen in my life. Being loved by the man whom I never thought I never had a chance with.

I am so in love with this man and I can’t imagine life without him anymore. I knew he is my soul mate, not just my first love… and that we are truly meant for each other.

One of the most amazing things in the world is having someone who falls in love with you whom you thought you never had a chance with.

[Photo]

