Tags

, , , , , , ,

How was everybody’s weekend?

Mine was… well… I don’t know how to describe it actually. It’s like I have my old bookish life back. Before, I read a lot. And I mean a lot, more or less 100 already {no kidding!!!} Especially when Harry Potter became a must read book, I slept around 03:00AM {Oh never mind if I have to study for Physics! hahaha}

I like to read… oh scratch that, it’s an understatement. I LOVE to read… as much as I wanted to write, I love reading most of all. It left me by my self and my thoughts, without being interrupted and lost in the world the author is trying to create.

Anyway, this weekend, since my boyfriend’s out for a vacation, all I did was read. I finished reading two of Nicholas Sparks’ novels – Dear John & Message in the Bottle. It was incredible. I’ve seen the movie of Dear John but not Message in the Bottle.

Another of Sparks’ magnificent creation. He clearly knows how to deliver those emotions to his readers. And, as always, I found my self crying to those part that really touches me. Crying for what John did for Tim… crying for all those letters Garret made for Catherine & Theresa…

As always, it teaches me to love… love without expecting anything in return… that you’re willing to do everything for that one person that truly matters to you. And most of all, know the value of those people you have in your life now, treasure them, show them you love them now and then. This may be cliche, but it’s true. Life is short, it’s only borrowed. So don’t waste your time hating one person, or regretting the past and being sorry all the time. Instead live on. Love them with all your heart. Most of all, appreciate them, every single thing they do to you, be thankful you have them. Never miss a day without telling how much you love them and how important they truly are in your life.

And here are my favorite quotes from Dear John:

“I finally understood what true love meant…love meant that you care for another person’s happiness more than your own, no matter how painful the choices you face might be.” ~John~

“The saddest people I’ve ever met in life are the ones who don’t care deeply about anything at all. Passion and satisfaction go hand in hand, and without them, any happiness is only temporary, because there’s nothing to make it last.” ~Savannah~

“I love you, Savannah, and I always will,” I breathed. “You’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me. You were my best friend and my lover, and I dont regret a single moment of it. You made me feel alive again, and most of all, you gave me my father. I’ll never forget you for that. You’re always going to be the very best part of me. I’m sorry it has to be this way, but I have to leave, and you have to see your husband.” As I spoke, I could feel her shaking with sobs, and I continued to hold her for a long time afterward. When we finally seperated, I knew that it would be the last time I ever held her. I backed away, my eyes holding Savannah’s. “I love you, too, John,” she said. “Good-bye.” I raised a hand.” ~John~

“If you like her, if she makes you happy, and if you feel like you know her—then don’t let her go.” ~Jeb Blake~

“True love is rare, and it’s the only thing that gives life real meaning.” ~Deanna~

“Without you in my arms, I feel an emptiness in my soul. I find myself searching the crowds for your face – I know it’s an impossibility, but I cannot help myself.” ~Garret~

“Thank you for coming into my life and giving me joy, thank you for loving me and receiving my love in return. Thank you for the memories I will cherish forever. But most of all, thank you for showing me that there will come a time when I can eventually let you go” ~Theresa~

Lovelovelove. Z.

