Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Just as we were ate Orchard Road, you can hear thunder alarming me that it’ll soon rain. Now we really have to find a place to pass time while it was raining outside. Good thing that we were already at Takashimaya Mall when it started pouring so hard, and so we had no choice but to go inside and eat Takoyaki (Japanese) and Kopi Peng (Hot Coffee). What else could you do but enjoy a hot coffee during a rainy day.

Image

Just outside Orchard Central (it really is still sunny that time) and we were eating Magnum! I’m having Magnum Gold since here in Philippines, there are only 3 variety of Magnum (Classic, Chocolate Truffle and Almonds). And I’m really telling you that SG$4.20 Magnum Gold is really worth every dime! ♥

Image

On our way to the topmost building of Orchard Central to have a good look of Orchard Road. Oh by the way, the reason I bought Magnum was that Kooki was already grumpy and keeps on telling us that she wants to go home. Funny when I bought Magnum, she shuts up! I should have brought more foods with me! Hahaha

Image

More stairs!!! Then there’s this one escalator that really looks sooooo high!

Image

Me and Nikki munching magnum! *Drools for more

Image

Image

Image

The sky is already dark 😥

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This is Louis Vuitton at the ION Orchard. ION is just a newly established mall in Singapore. I told you I love their architectures there. I’ve been shopping at Forever 21 then and had a hot Kopi at Takashimaya!

Image

This is Takashimaya mall and yes it’s a Japanese mall with full of Japanese employees and Japanese stuffs! Not all are Japanese though, since we just had a Malaysian Kopi there.

Image

And this is ION Orchard! I’m sorry I don’t have photo of the entire building that’s why I only grabbed a pic online. 🙂

Enjoy your rainy summer. I hope it rains here in Philippines since it is really so dang hot I don’t get much sleep every day.

I’ll keep you posted, Z.

