Tags

, ,

I’m not really one of those type who knows to play all instruments… Gosh, I don’t even know how to sing and hit the right notes! Hahaha!

But one thing’s I know for sure when it comes to music… I know how to appreciate them. As much as I love poetry, I love listening to music, since it’s just another version of poetry, with melody. I love listening to music, for some reasons, it really calms me.

When I need to let go of all the stress in my life, I play RnB and dance. When I’m feeling sentimental, I listen to mellow songs. Whatever emotions I have, music always helps strengthen or weakens that emotion.

While at work, I found a folder of a workmate with OPM songs. And then I really appreciate how good Filipino songwriters {and singers} are. Great lyrics, great music!

So here’s some of what I’m listening:

I really really love this song! I love Kitchie Nadal then, and I ALWAYS sing this song whenever I go out to karaoke with friends! I don’t care if sintunado ako. I want to sing eh! :p

 

Music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from heaven to the soul.

