I still remember when I turned 18 years old. I had no one to celebrate it with. I cried then because not even my papa called.

Now, I can’t even remember what happened to my 19th to 22nd birthday. All I know is that I spent it all by myself. I shopped and dine outside. Well, maybe except last year I called my best friend and we ate seafoods and she brought me to Antipolo lookout… One of the greatest places I’ve been to because of its great scenery and there are lots and lots of stars. And then we just talked and talked about what we’ve missed at each other’s life.

I’m quite used to it, being alone every birthday. No big deal.

But then, I wished I had someone to celebrate it with… To spend every minute of it with that special someone… No fancy gifts, money, dinner outside or whatnots… Even a moment of silence will be enough…

And I still have the same wish…

