Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When I heard this song, all I can think of is Peeta and Katniss, out there in the arena. Fighting for each other. Especially Peeta, how he’ll do anything and everything to keep Katniss safe.

Peeta must have really love Katniss. I’m not yet done reading the final sequel of the book {Catching Fire}, but I really do hope that that love he felt for Katniss is stronger than what President Snow did to him (I don’t want to be a spoiler to those who haven’t read the book yet) =)

I also remember how Katniss fight for him, to keep Peeta alive. That moment they were in the cave and Katniss is tending to Peeta’s wounds. That she went to Cornucopia to retrieve a medicine even though she might be killed by the other tributes.

And this song is specifically written by Taylor for Hunger Games, and it really says it all. I say it is the right one for this movie. Can’t stop hitting the replay button now. ♥

Here’s my favorite part:

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You’ll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I’ll be safe & sound…
 
