Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

You were everything that I wanted. We were meant to be supposed to be but we lost it… It’s nice to know that you were there, thanks for acting like you cared. And making me feel like I the only one. It’s nice to know we had it all, thanks for watching as I fall, and letting me know we were done.

My Happy Ending by Avril Lavigne. 

This song just keeps on playing in my head. I’m not bitter or anything. Yes I’m from a break-up almost a month ago, but all the bad vibes and “negativities” are gone. Well I think it’s mind over matter.

You just have to love yourself more to let go of the person and forget the pain. Know that you are blessed. You are a good person and know that God may give you challenges but those challenges are there to make you stronger. God loves you unconditionally.

You just have to know that despite being broken and hurt, you still have lots of people around you to show that you are loved.  Reconnect with them is the first thing I did. You have your family to turn to. Although the first thing I did was ask my mom for her Longchamp bag since I told her I’m “broken hearted”. 😀

It’s good that you have someone to talk to about your heartaches. And I really found out I have great friends, who I neglected when I was in a relationship. And now going out with them is one of the greatest things I’ve done after break-up. Talk to them about it. Let it out of your system. It’s good to hear about other’s opinion of what they think about your relationship. And sometimes it’ll make you laugh hearing your friends “talking bitch” about your boyfriend.

And lastly, know that PAST IS PAST. FORGIVE AND FORGET. Forgiving the one who caused you pain and other hurtful things is the key (for me!) on moving on with a relationship. Letting go sometimes is not just enough. You have to forgive him/her. Let go of the bitterness inside you. Remember that he/she is just another chapter in your life you have to put a period on and it’s time for you to write another chapter of your life.

As my cousin once said that: Maybe some people aren’t meant to be in our lives forever. Maybe some are just passing through to teach us a lesson.

You may have loved him/her so much and this might not be the end of the relationship you have expected, but doing those above mentioned, I think you will still get your happy ending.

The world is young and so are you. Explore. Live. Laugh more. And you’ll be surprised at how you’ll fall in love again. Just like I am today. Happy and in Love. ♥

